Grace's Guide

British Industrial History

Grace's Guide is the leading source of historical information on industry and manufacturing in Britain. This web publication contains 146,838 pages of information and 232,610 images on early companies, their products and the people who designed and built them.

Institution of Automobile Engineers: Presidents

From Graces Guide

Jump to: navigation, search
Past Presidents.
Past Presidents.

Note: This is a sub-section of the Institution of Automobile Engineers

1906-07 Colonel R. E. B. Crompton C.B., M.Inst.C.E.
1907-08 Colonel R. E. B. Crompton C.B., M.Inst.C.E.
1908-09 Dugald Clerk D.Sc., F.R.S., M.Inst.C.E.
1909-10 H. S. Hele-Shaw D.Sc., F.R.S., M.Inst.C.E.
1910-11 F. W. Lanchester M.Inst.C.E.
1911-12 L. A. Legros M.Inst.C.E.
1912-13 T. B. Browne M.I.Mech.E.
1913-14 J. S. Critchley M.I.Mech.E.
1914-15 Colonel Sir Capel Holden K.C.B (See Note 1)
1915-16 L. A. Legros M.Inst.C.E.
1916-17 L. A. Legros M.Inst.C.E.
1917-18 Brigadier-General R. K. Bagnall-Wild
1918-19 A. A. Remington
1919-20 Thomas Clarkson M.Inst.C.E.
1920-21 Sir Henry Fowler K.B.E., LL.D., M.I.mech.E.
1921-22 George W. Watson M.I.Mech.E.
1922-23 Lieutenant-Colonel D. J. Smith
1923-24 H. G. Burford M.I.Mech.E.
1924-25 W. R. Ormandy D.Sc.
1925-26 H. Kerr Thomas M.I.Mech.E.
1926-27 H. Kerr Thomas. M.I.Mech.E.
1927-28 Major E. G. Beaumont M.I.Mech.E.
1928-29 L. H. Hounsfield M.I.Mech.E.
1929-30 Professor W. Morgan B.Sc.
1930-31 Sir Herbert Austin K.B.E., M.I.Mech.E.
1931-32 W. A. Tookey M.Inst.C.E., M.I.Mech.E.
1832-33 Major C. G. Nevatt M.I.Mech.E.
1933-34 C. R. F. Engelbach
1934-35 L. H. Pomeroy M.I.Mech.E.
1935-36 A. J. Hancock
1936-37 Captain J. S. Irving M.I.Mech.E., A.F.R.Ae.S.
1937-38 Major-General S. Capel Peck C.B., D.S.O.
1938-39 Percy C. Kidner

Note 1: Colonel Sir Capel Holden K.C.B was elected but war duties prevented him taking up the position so J. S. Critchely continued in office

See Also


Sources of Information